Tags til Christmas with Merry Little Christmas …

Hi and welcome to my blog. Patricia is our new hostess for the month of May at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown, and this week is sketch week…

This DL sized card is in smoky slate and pool party …

Tags-til-Christmas-and-Merry-Little-Christmas-card

The small punched stars look quite dimensional, but fold flat for posting.

Tags-til-Christmas-and-Merry-Little-Christmas

I used my handy-dandy stamp-a-majig for perfect placement of the sentiment (I’d be lost without that thing!)

I’m linking my card to the Retro Rubber Challenge #13 – anything goes – remember your old stamps. Quite appropriate really as the stamps I’ve used have been in my stamp library for a while, in fact the star is from one of the first sets I bought from Stampin’ Up! way back when, but I love it and would hate to part with it.

I hope you like my card for this week. The Design Team has created lots of lovely cards to inspire you, so do pop over to 52 Christmas Card Throwdown challenge blog to take a look.

 Want to make this blog colours

stamps: tags til Christmas, merry little Christmas, in the stars;

inks: basic grey, pool party;

cardstock: whisper white smoky slate, pool party;

punches and dies: 2 1/2” circle, ornament, small star;

accessories:  white glimmer paper, mini brads, whisper white baker’s twine, stampin’ dimensionals, stampamajig;

All supplies from Stampin’ Up. 

I love receiving your messages, so if you have any questions, or you just want to say hi, do please leave me a comment.

Thanks for dropping by today

signature.jpg

24 Comments to “Tags til Christmas with Merry Little Christmas …”

  1. Just love these last 3 cards, there so different and the DL size which is novel x

  2. Love it! Clean, crisp and so elegant. I think the banner of little stars is just fab. Great work xx

  3. Oh! how elegantly gorgeous.

  4. Now here is a diff. twist on a card. Lovely and your idea with the string of stars in unique.

  5. So beautiful and technically perfect! Love the string of stars.
    Louise xx

  6. Love the card and your choice of colors too!

  7. love the colors and the beautiful star garland

  8. I love that gorgeous star garland, Gill! Just lovely! 🙂 Xx

  9. J’adore ta guirlande d’étoiles Gill, les couleurs givrées sont superbes, biz

  10. What a super lovely card! So creative! Thanks for doing the RR challenge!

  11. I love everything about this card… it’s dimension, colors, layers/textures and its theme. The best part is that you have exposed me to another sweet challenge that I would like to participate in as time permits. Thanks so much for playing along with RRBC this week. Hope to see you often!

  12. There is always time for a pretty Christmas card and this is certainly one of them! I love the serene colors! Thanks for playing along with Retro Rubber this week.

  13. This is adorable! I love those stars! A beautiful Christmas card!! Thanks for joining us at Retro Rubber!

  14. Super job, Gill! The colors lend an elegant feel to your card, while the starry garland gives it a fun touch. All-around fantastic!

  15. Love that string of hearts! Great take on the sketch

  16. Lovely balance of both color and design. The stars are wonderful! Thank you for playing along at RRBC!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.