Christening wishes…

My friend, Clare, asked me to make a personalised Christening card for baby James, who is being Christened on Sunday.  This is what I came up with…

Hope you like it Clare, and that you and the family have a lovely time on Sunday.

Stampin’ Up supplies used:

cardstock: whisper white, bashful blue; stamp sets: bundle of love, just perfect alphabet, in the stars (retired); inks: bashful blue, soft suede; punches: ½” circle, word window, modern label; accessories: bashful blue stitched grosgrain ribbon (retired), gold brads, white gel pen, blender pen, snail adhesive, stampin’ dimensionals, patterned paper from my stash.

To make the blue “scalloped” edge to the white oval, I punched out circles in bashful blue using the ½” circle punch, and then adhered them to the back of the oval using snail adhesive.  I had to jiggle them around a bit so they fit the shape, but I managed it …just about!

Thanks for stopping by today

signature.jpg

2 Comments to “Christening wishes…”

  1. Thank You Very Much Gill for the beautiful card and at such short notice – very impressive.
    Baby James is too young to appreciate the card but am sure his mummy & daddy will love it.
    Thanks again……..Clare x

  2. What a gorgeous baby card. Love that little pram stamp!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.