Be of good cheer Christmas card by Stampin’ Up …

Hi and welcome to my blog. The lovely Asha is our new hostess at 52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown this week, and she has set a wonderful sketch for us to follow. I used “Be of Good Cheer” Christmas paper and my heart framelits from Stampin’ Up to make this card …

52CCT-Sept-14-sketch

I’ve been tidying my craft room again and finding all kinds of treasures and pretties!  I came across a few sheets of the Be of Good Cheer Christmas dsp from a little while ago and decided it would work well with this week’s sketch…

52CCT-Sept-14-sketch-r

I decided against tying a bow in the ribbon and instead added a snowflake embellishment with a pretty pearl centre.

52CCT-Sept-14-sketch-l

For a change, I stamped the sentiment onto the heart shape as the paper was a bit too busy to stamp on…

52CCT-Sept-14-sketch-cu

I hope you like my card for this week. I find following a sketch really helps me to focus and I just love how the card came together.

Now it’s time to see what the rest of the Design Team have been making for you.

Want to make this blog colours

cardstock: whisper white, very vanilla, cherry cobbler;

stamp set: more merry messages;

inks: early espresso;

punches & dies: heart framelits, snowflake punch;

accessories: be of good cheer dsp, dimensionals, adhesive pearl, very vanilla narrow grosgrain ribbon, cherry cobbler stampin write marker pen;

All supplies from Stampin’ Up. 

And for fun, I have linked my card up to the following challenges:

Completely Christmas – anything goes  

Christmas card challenges #40  

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge 

I love receiving your messages, so if you have any questions, or you just want to say hi, do please leave me a comment.

Thanks for dropping by today

signature.jpg

11 Comments to “Be of good cheer Christmas card by Stampin’ Up …”

  1. Beautiful card. Thank you for joining us this week at Christmas Card Challenges.

  2. Love your take on the sketch! Such pretty papers and I do like the hearts! Fab!

  3. Your card is really pretty. I like this paper and I love the heart you used for the sentiment.

  4. Such a pretty card Gill, I love the snowflake in place of the bow and the hearts! That paper was a great find after a craft room tidy up! Hmmm, thinking I might find pretties if I do a tidy up is a great incentive, I must remember that!
    Have a great week! Ruth x

  5. j’adore ces flocons Gill, quelle amour de carte, biz

  6. I like that you’ve kept your card rather CAS-styled. The hearts are a fun alternative to the circular elements of the sketch!

  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE this card, Gill. The sprinkle effect background against the simple hearts … says it all. LOVEly card. Great take on the sketch.
    hugs, Asha

  8. A simple but eycatching card which stands out. I love that paper.

  9. I love the you used a snowflake instead of a bow Gill. I still have lots of that paper in my stash too :o) A fun and festive card! Hugs D

  10. Gorgeous CAS card – that paper is lovely. Thanks for joining in the challenge at CHNC Extra for September

  11. Thank you for sharing your lovely crafting for my CHNC challenge extra for September and also for Completely Christmas – hope to see you again soon x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.