Punch art mistletoe …

Hi, and welcome to my blog.  

There’s a brand new challenge at 52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown website, and for this week’s theme inspiration, I chose “mistletoe and wine” for my Design Team card and made some punch art mistletoe …

Mistletoe-and-wine

Cherry cobbler cardstock was perfect for the card base as this is lovely, lush, deep red wine colour.  So, that was the wine element of the challenge taken care of.  Next, came the punch art mistletoe in old olive cardstock which I adhered to a layer of whisper white cardstock.  I added adhesive pearls for the berries …

Mistletoe-and-wine-l

The sentiment came from a Papermania Christmas set that I’ve had in my crafty stash for many years.  It’s not been inked up for some time – I almost had to blow the cobwebs off it! The stamp didn’t ink up as well as my lovely Stampin’ Up stamps, but I think I managed it ok.  It was fun colouring in the letters though, and the holly too …

Mistletoe-and-wine-r

I’m crazy about Christmas and love all things festive! I think I inherited this from my mum who made Christmas magical and truly the most wonderful time of the year.

Mistletoe-and-wine-cu

So, I hope you like my card for this week. It would be easy to reproduce and make lots of these for that long list of friends and family you have to send cards to at Christmas. 

Now it’s time to see what the rest of the Design Team have been making for you.

Want to make this blog colours

cardstock: cherry cobbler, whisper white, old olive;

stamp set: Christmas sentiment by Papermania;

inks: black stazon, stampin’ write markers in real red, old olive and garden green;

punches & dies: little leaves sizzlit;

accessories: mini glue dots, adhesive pearls;

additional: red satin bow from my stash.

All supplies from Stampin’ Up unless otherwise stated. 

I love receiving your messages, so if you have any questions, or you just want to say hi, do please leave me a comment.

Thanks for dropping by today.

signature.jpg

Tags:

15 Comments to “Punch art mistletoe …”

  1. Another lovely card Gill, great use of that bird builder punch ;)! C x

  2. Gill, I love this challenge! Your card is absolutely gorgeous – love the die cut mistletoe. The sentiment is perfect!!

    • Hi Deborah. I found the sentiment in my craft collection, something I’ve not used for many years, but it was just right for the challenge this week. So glad you like it xx

  3. Perfect especially the wine element! love all your cards Gill, as always xxx

  4. Simple but elegant. Love the simplicity of your card.

  5. Love it! Debs x

  6. quelle finesse dans les détails, ta carte est trop élégante, biz

  7. Hi Gill. Great card and great challenge. I had never heard if this song. Thanks for introducing me to something new. Hugs D

  8. I love the clean, elegant simplicity of the die cut leaves, the sweet little bow, and the pearls! I agree with you that Cherry Cobbler is a perfect Christmas color. 🙂

  9. Hi Gill, what a fun challenge you set for us, I really enjoyed this one! I love your mistletoe card, great colours and the pearl berries are perfect – as is that long neglected sentiment from your stash! The satin bow is a sweet accent! Ruth x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.