Punch art banjo, with a Bluegrass theme …

Hi, and welcome to my blog.  

A quick post from me today as I’m busy on a project where I’m experimenting with some new products … well, new to me anyway!  More on that soon.

So here’s a punch art card I made recently for a friend from Louisiana, USA…

Banjo-punch art birthday

I used my computer to make the greeting so I could include her nickname – Bayou Gurl.  She was hoping to get a banjo for her birthday – I sure hope she got one.  My nephew plays banjo in a local Bluegrass band in Liverpool – the Loose Moose String Band – his easy style is sure to have your toes tappin’ in no time!  

Banjo-birthday-card-r

I went a bit literal with the Bluegrass theme, and stamped blue grass …

Banjo-birthday-card-l

I was so excited to discover the waste punched out pieces from the spiral edge punch were just the right size to use as the banjo keys! Perfect! 

Banjo-birthday-card-c-u-2

I used several different sizes of circles to punch out pieces to form the banjo. The rest I cut freehand using my paper snips.

And for those of you wondering, it’s an A5 sized card, using a whole sheet of cardstock, scored and folded in half.

Want to make this blog colours

stamp set: inspired by nature (retired)

cardstock: naturals white, whisper white, very vanilla, brushed gold, brushed silver;

inks: soft suede, baja breeze;

punches & dies: various circle sizes, spiral border;

accessories: stampin’ dimensionals, gold brads, paper snips, silver flower wire from my stash.

All supplies from Stampin’ Up unless otherwise stated. 

I love receiving your messages, so if you have any questions, or you just want to say hi, do please leave me a comment.

Thanks for dropping by today

signature.jpg

5 Comments to “Punch art banjo, with a Bluegrass theme …”

  1. WOW! this is fantastic, I wonder if you will make a cake to match, I remember a guitar one from a while ago xxx

  2. How creative you are Gill, this is amazing. C x

  3. What an amazing banjo! Love the blue grass – Margaret

  4. I LOVE it, how cool is this?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.