Stampin’ Up! birthday wishes …

It was my birthday last weekend – if you are a regular visitor to my blog you may have seen the surprise my Pink Lady friends arranged for me from Shelli Gardner, founder of Stampin’ Up!

I received lots of lovely birthday cards, but these beautiful handmade cards were amongst my favourites …

… this one by my best friend, Deborah …

The punched hearts have been made using the retired heart to heart punch, which holds a special meaning for me and Debs.  That Stampin’ Up! punch is what brought us together and I am so, so glad it did.  Debs and I hit it off as soon as we met – it’s like we have known each other all our lives, sisters from another mother, and I count myself lucky to know her.

You can see more of Deb’s great projects on her blog Wrightcrafty

… and this card by my friend and upline, Michelle

I love the colours Michelle used, and the new butterfly stamps with co-ordinating punch from Stampin’ Up are just gorgeous.

Michelle also sent me a little present…

So now I have it in black and white I guess, just like Peter Pan, I don’t ever have to grow up!

And I just had to share the card my daughter got for me …

… so elegant and glamorous.

She also had a fantastic cake made for me by her very talented friend, Eli …

… Eli modelled it on the wedding card I made a little while ago

I love the little lily she added for me, and even the font is the same as my blog!

You can see more of Elisa Rose’s fabulous cakes here  – her cakes not only look good, they taste delicious too!

I hope to be back with some more crafting inspiration soon

Thanks for dropping by today

4 Comments to “Stampin’ Up! birthday wishes …”

  1. Glad you had a great 50th Gill, missed you at convention though, you cards and cake are so lovely too 🙂

  2. God bless you my lovely … all the cards you received were lovely and the cake was so beautiful too. I love you to bits … Happy 50th Birthday Gill xxx

  3. Thanks for sharing those lovely cards, and omg that cake is soooo clever! Hope you had a fab birthday x

  4. Gorgeous cards and cake! 🙂 Happy birthday!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.