Creative elements stationery set …

I wanted to make a special gift for my best friend, Debs, as a thank you.

Debs and I travelled together to the Stampin’ Up quarterly craft day in Bicester, run by Michelle Last, and we always seem to have such a good time – chatting and laughing with her certainly makes the 340 mile round trip go by quickly!

I used the beautiful attic boutique designer series paper and my simply scored scoreboard from Stampin’ Up to make this personalised stationery set.

I love the colours of the attic boutique dsp – the different shades of pink and yellow, and my personal favourite – pool party, mixed with soft suede here and there… just beautiful.

r*

The inside was lined with designer series paper from the same paper pack, so everything colour co-ordinated. 

I stamped the flourish image from the creative elements stamp set on the little pocket I made to hold the stationery.*

*

To personalise the stationery, I stamped in soft suede ink with the broadsheet alphabet stamp set, and stamped a decorative image underneath using my stamp-a-majig for perfect placement.  I stamped the flourish in the bottom right hand corner, bringing all the matching elements together.  Finally, I stamped onto the very vanilla envelopes from Stampin’ Up – these envelopes are made of really smooth paper and are ideal for stamping on.*

I love the words of the sentiment on the label –  from the friendly words wheel, which I cut up and mounted each sentiment separately – a great way to get more for your money – and there’s a free tutorial on my blog showing how to do this here.

*

Papercraft supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Cardstock: soft suede, pool party, very vanilla; Inks: soft suede, rose red; Stamp sets: creative elements, broadsheet alphabet, friendly words wheel; Punches/dies: scallop trim border, labels framelits; Accessories: attic boutique designer series paper, crumb cake seam binding ribbon, linen thread, simply scored scoreboard, stamp-a-majig, tombow liquid glue, sticky strip, stampin’ dimensionals, very vanilla envelopes.

*a

Thanks for dropping by today

signature.jpg

8 Comments to “Creative elements stationery set …”

  1. Beautiful Gill! It was lovely to see you both yesterday as well. N x

  2. I think this is a lovely idea so well designed and coordinated.

  3. A Beautiful Gift…..Great tutorial…and another stamp set to add to my wish list :0$ Could you please tell me Gill….what paper did you use for the writing paper? x

    • Glad you liked it Alison. I used some cream coloured writing paper that I’d had for a while and just so happened matched perfectly with the very vanilla envelopes from Stampin’ Up!

      Thanks for looking
      Gill x

  4. It is a beautiful personalised gift and so lovely to receive …. it means so much more when something has taken the time and effort to make a handmade gift, rather than being bought. It makes it extra special. Thank you Gill my gorgeous gift xxx

  5. Oh Gill, this is such a lovely gift and you’ve made it so beautifully (as always!)… lucky you Debs for receiving it!
    So lovely to see you both on Sunday…. Luv Lynney xxx

  6. an email I received:

    Dear Gill,

    I wanted to write and tell you how much I loved the Creative Element Stationery Set. So much, that I copied it to give as a gift to my best friend who writes the greatest letters! I know she will love the “container” as well as the stationery inside. Thank you for sharing your creative talents! You do some amazing things.

    I also want to thank you for your tutorial on converting the wheels into regular stamp sets. I have started doing that with all of my wheels! And, as a result I know I will use them much more.

    A Stampin’ Up stamper in Reno, Nevada, USA,

    Karen Sagarra

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.