Love is like a butterfly …

The Stampin’ Up butterfly punch is fabulous and I love using it on my projects:

 

 I was playing with colours and loved this combination. I stamped onto cardstock first using various stamps and colours, before punching out the butterflies. I inked up the edges with crumb cake ink, and made little faux buttons for the centres with the left-over stamped cardstock pieces. I couldn’t resist adding a bit of bling and am really happy with the way it turned out! There is even room to add a sentiment if I wish…

 

 

Stampin’ Up supplies used:

Cardstock: very vanilla, crumb cake, pretty in pink; Inks: pretty in pink, crumb cake, pink pirouette; Stamp sets: tiny tags, en français, dot dot dot, music notes wheel, bliss (retired); Punches: butterfly, boho blossoms, ¼” circle (retired), jewelry tag; Accessories: very vanilla taffeta ribbon, basic rhinestones, paper piercer and mat pack, sponge daubers, crumb cake marker pen, stampin dimensionals, safety pin from my sewing box.

Thanks for dropping by today

signature.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.